"Titanic" Review

922 words - 4 pages

Review"Titanic" is a long, colored romantic drama film. Released in the 1997 in the USA, this highest-grossing film has earned millions of dollars and, which is more valuable, great love of the viewers all over the world.The movie was written, directed and co-produced by James Cameron. He managed to make a wonderful, exciting and very romantic movie. Its plot is based on a famous story about the liner named Titanic which was wrecked in the ocean after a collision with an iceberg. For those times, and that was the beginning of the XXth century, Titanic was a great achievement and thousands of people tried all their best to travel on board of this craft. So its wreck was a shocking accid ...view middle of the document...

William George Zane, Jr. (as Caledon), better known as Billy Zane, is an American actor and director. He is perhaps best recognized for his role as the Phantom in the eponymous 1996 film based upon the comic book superhero. Up to and including 2006, Zane has appeared in over 50 films and numerous TV-series.The film about Titanic was splendidly directed. The photography is really excellent. Every shot of the movie can seem to be a separate magnificent picture. The majestic views of the sunset in the sea, the scenes inside the Titanic, in luxurious halls, and of course the great view of a sinking liner - these pictures can't make you indifferent.The sound effects of the movie are also very realistic. Besides the speech of main actors we can hear the splash of water, or the music and speech of the passengers in the restaurants. The main theme of this film is the famous touching soundtrack "My Heart Will Go On", performed by Celine Dion. James Horner wrote this song in secret with Will Jennings because Cameron did not want any songs with singing in the film. Dion agreed to record a demo with the persuasion of her husband Rene Angelil. Horner waited until Cameron was in an appropriate mood before presenting him with the song. After playing it several times, Cameron declared its approval.Titanic received a great deal of negative advance publicity for its budget overruns and delayed release. When it was released, reviews were favorable. Ro...

RELATED

keeping a note its an ap english assignment and book that helps the mind grow - AP English - English

3727 words - 15 pages McQ_Part-I.qxd 24/11/2005 12:19 PM Page 21 Joan Didion On Keeping a Notebook The author of novels, short stories, screenplays, and essays, Joan Didion (b. 1934) began her career in 1956 as a staff writer at Vogue magazine in New York. In 1963 she published her first novel, Run River, and the following year returned to her native California. Didion’s essays have appeared in periodicals ranging from Mademoiselle to the National Review. Her essay

Literary Analysis - Hills like White Elephants - WR 303 - Literary Analysis

1555 words - 7 pages 1 Madison Evans Jake Sauvageau WR 303 Literary Analysis 8/30/18 Ernest Hemingway’s Hills like White Elephants The short story Hills like White Elephants by Ernest Hemingway is a story about a man and woman who are sitting at a bar at a small train station somewhere in Spain. They seem to be having a heated conversation about a mysterious “operation”. The author never explicitly says what the issue is between the man and woman, but it can be

An Analysis of Walter Freeman, Father of the Lobotomy - NKU HNR 151H - Essay

1433 words - 6 pages 1 Brandell Hannah Brandell Prof. Tamara O’Callaghan ENG151H-007 5 May 2017 Walter Freeman and the Invention of the Lobotomy In Steely Library’s digital archives, one of the postcards from the Gilliam family collection is entitled Western Kentucky Asylum for the Insane, Hopkinsville, KY. The postcard dates back to 1915 and portrays a beautiful building, complete with red bricks and white columns. Many of the insane asylums around this time were

Lost Treasure, A story about a psychopathic father - Amity college 11BB - Creative Story

1130 words - 5 pages Lost Treasure When I was a child, my late father and I would spend every moment of the summer season on the sparkling white sand of the beach near our home. We would dance, kicking up the shiny surface so that the droplets glimmered like diamonds in the sunlight. We would lie on our backs and stare at the sky, until the swirling clouds began to take on our imaginative shapes mingled together by our fantastical minds. We would grip imaginary

robotics revolution represent for human employment in New Zealand in the next 30 years - massey university - management

1357 words - 6 pages . Word Count: 1153 Works Cited: Bayne, K. M., & Parker, R. J. (2012). The introduction of robotics for New Zealand forestry operations: Forest sector employee perceptions and implications. Technology in Society, 34, 138-148. Broadbent, E. (2017). Interactions with Robots: The truths we reveal about ourselves. Annual Review of Psychology, 68(1), 627-652. Figure.NZ. (2013). Industries of employment for people residing in New Zealand. Retrieved from

A review of “Indigenous remain ‘asset rich, dirt poor’ 25 years after Mabo”. - ANU - literature review

1115 words - 5 pages Free A review of “Indigenous remain ‘asset rich, dirt poor’ 25 years after Mabo”. In the article “Indigenous remain ‘asset rich, dirt poor’ 25 years after Mabo”, Indigenous affairs editor, Fitzpatrick (2017) presents the socioeconomic situation of the Aboriginal people, using the views of the former prime minister’s advisor, Josephine Cashman. Miss Cashman pointed out that the promises made to the indigenous people, presented in the Mabo case, had

Comparison of Tom and Jay from Great Gatsby - English - Essay

749 words - 3 pages Annie Shepherd-Barron, Luxmoore Comparison Between the Portrayal of Tom Buchanan and Jay Gatsby in Chapters 1 to 6 Fitzgerald purposefully portrays Jay Gatsby and Tom Buchanan in contrasting ways to emphasise the variety of money within the American market, during the era in which the novel is set. A major difference between the two men is ‘new money’ and ‘old money’, where Gatsby represents ‘new money’, but Daisy and Tom represent ‘old money

term project of marketing strategy - global business management 1 st semester - essay

405 words - 2 pages Boston Pizza Boston Pizza is a Canadian fast food restaurant, which began in Edmonton, Alberta, on August 12, 1964. The restaurant had begun operations on 17 different locations in western Canada by 1970. In 1968 a royal Canadian mounted police officer Jim treliving noticed the growing popularity of Boston pizza and he bought the rights to start a restaurant in British Colombia. He was the first franchisees of Boston pizza. At present, Boston

The advantages and disadvantages of social media - Bucks County Community College - essay

830 words - 4 pages Sioe Liang Ngeow ( Caden ) Alan Rubin COMP110.N12 15 June 2017 Wisely Use Of Social Media In the era of modernity, the application of technology is already inevitable, especially the use of social media. Social media such as Facebook, Twitter and YouTube have come into widespread use globally. As we all know, Mark Zuckerberg, as the chairman and chief executive officer of Facebook is ranked as one of the top ten wealthiest people in the world

Pet Peeves Public Speaking Speech - Public Speaking - Speech

506 words - 3 pages ​I’m​ ​not​ ​usually​ ​the​ ​kind​ ​of​ ​person​ ​to​ ​express​ ​when​ ​things​ ​annoy​ ​me--other​ ​than​ ​rolling​ ​my​ ​eyes,​ ​but​ ​there are​ ​actually​ ​quite​ ​a​ ​lot​ ​of​ ​things​ ​I​ ​don’t​ ​like.​ ​I​ ​can’t​ ​say​ ​I’m​ ​not​ ​guilty​ ​for​ ​some​ ​major​ ​pet​ ​peeves,​ ​like​ ​always​ ​being late,​ ​but​ ​here​ ​are​ ​my​ ​pet​ ​peeves​ ​that​ ​people​ ​should​ ​really​ ​work​ ​on. This​ ​one​ ​goes​ ​out​ ​to​ ​my​ ​mom…​ ​Yes

math Algebra Define Variable 1 Math - Algebra 1 - Algebra 1

868 words - 4 pages Evaluate each expression when y = 6. 1. 7 – y = 2. y – 3 = 3. 6 + y = 4. y + 2 = 5. y – 2 = 6. y – 1 = 7. 7 + y = 8. y + 8 = 9. 3 + y = 10. y + 4 = Evaluate each expression when y = 4. 11. y + 5 = 12. y – 7 = 13. 2 – y = 14. 7 – y = 15. 9 – y = 16. y + 6 = 17. 6 – y = 18. y – 5 = 19. y + 4 = 20. y + 9 = Evaluate each expression when y = 8. 21. y + 5 = 22. y – 8 = 23. 2 – y = 24. 6 – y = 25. y – 1 = 26. y – 9 = 27. 4 + y = 28. 1 + y = 29. 9 – y

home automation haow its work in the society - speech comunication - home automation

1618 words - 7 pages Free Introduccion A home automation system typically connects controlled devices to a central hub or "gateway". The user interface for control of the system uses either wall-mounted terminals, tablet or desktop computers, a mobile phone application, or a Web interface, that may also be accessible off-site through the Internet. Also it will control lighting, climate, entertainment systems, and appliances. It may also include home security such as

Intercultural essay on my culture - mesa high - essay

599 words - 3 pages Lopez 1 Lopez 4 Danielle Lopez Michelle Young COM 263: 18FA5689 9 September 2018 My Personal Culture The Hispanic culture has different values, beliefs, and traditions. Family is highly value. Family is a close-knit group and the most important social group to gather in any events or special days. The Hispanic “family unit” includes not only parents and children but also grandparents and extended family. Individuals within the family have moral

History Paper for Us History Class - US History , Hudson County Community College - Essau

2229 words - 9 pages Ramos7 Johanna Ramos History Research Paper November 30, 2017 US History II 106-01 How 9/11 Impacted Our Population History is the study of past events. Within history many major events have occurred that has change the equilibrium we know of today. If we look back as recent as the events of September 11, 2001 we can speculate that many bodies of government, personal ethical issues and dynamic peace we lost within our economy and everyday lives

Be your true self no matter what people think of you. - Trevor Highschool english 5 - essay

450 words - 2 pages Lopez Jose Lopez Mrs. karen 14 september 2017 Be your true self Fredrich Nietzche once said “The individual has always struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the the privilege of owning yourself.” In my opinion, I believe this quote is true. Many people feel like they have to be a certain way for society to like them. When in reality, they